top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavid Michael Tardy

METROPOLIS ARK 1 - The Monumental Orchestra!

Updated: Oct 30, 2018

Orchestral Tools' Metropolis Ark 1: The Monumental Orchestra

The latest addition to my Kontakt 6 composition tools library! I can't wait to dig into this bad boy!!!!! Metropolis Ark1 - The Monumental Orchestra and "monemental" is an understatement!

Orchestral Tools Metropolis Ark 1: The Monumental Orchestra

METROPOLIS ARK 1 is inspired by a cinematic monument from 1927 - The first ever epic science fiction motion picture of our time. A Berlin original which inspired us to preserve all its strength, greatness and bold exceptionalism in a monumentally powerful collection to bring it back into the latest cinematic soundtrack productions.

  • Specifically designed for Epic music

  • DISTRICT I - ORCHESTRA: Strings, Woodwinds, Brass

  • DISTRICT II - CHOIR: Men, Woman


  • DISTRICT IV - BAND: E-Guitars, E-Bass, Drumset

  • 18 Sections/ Instruments

  • Extensive Articulation Sets

  • True Legato

  • Based on CAPSULE for KONTAKT Player

  • Works with the free Kontakt Player or Kontakt 5.5.1 full

  • 160 GB of samples (75 GB NCW compressed)

  • 24Bit / 48KHz Patches

METROPOLIS ARK 1 contains a huge Orchestra, Choir, Electric Guitars, Percussion, a Grand Piano and a magnificent Drumset, all recorded with first call musicians at the Teldex Scoring Stage. METROPOLIS ARK 1 features the loudest imaginable dynamics starting from mf upwards to ffff. Everything is designed to be loud, to be bold and boundary-shatteringly epic. This Collection opens a whole new world for Orchestral Tools, who are well known for their Berlin Series, a virtual Orchestra that set a new standard and is used by many high-profile film composers in Hollywood and around the world.

A UNIQUE SOUND There is one vision and everything is built around it: Special sections like 4 Contra Bassoons playing in unison, a Bass Trombone Ensemble, a Cimbasso Ensemble or 12 Basses + 6 Celli playing together in octaves. METROPOLIS ARK 1 includes different French Horn ensembles: A big 9 piece Horn Section for soaring, thick Horn melodies and a smaller 3 piece Horn Ensembles, specifically designed to play chords. Together with uncomparable Powerchords recorded wet at the scoring stage with two different Guitars and a sinister massive Choir singing at the highest dynamics, this Collection will rise your compositions to a whole new level.

A FLEXIBLE WORKING TOOL Instead of pre-mixed sections, METROPOLIS ARK 1 offers pure and unprocessed instrument groups to give you all the flexibility to arrange your own orchestrations. Extensive Articulation Sets additionally offer Swells, Crescendos, Glissandos, 2 different lengths of Marcato, Shorts, etc. on more than 75GB of compressed sample material.

METROPOLIS ARK 1 marks the next generation of Fortissimo and it is a revolution of Epic in one single box.


11 views0 comments
bottom of page